The 2019 FIA World Rally Championship season reaches its conclusion on the gravel roads of Rally Australia (November 14-17), where the fight for the producers’ title goes the total device down to the wire.

Previously essentially essentially based in Perth, Rally Australia moved to Current South Wales ten years in the past and has been now positioned in Coffs Harbour for many of this decade, since 2011. The encircling house gives an exhilarating combine of gravel stages, combining rugged and dusty forest tracks in the bush with wider and faster roads by the open nation-roar.

After Ott Tänak and navigator Martin Järveoja claimed their maiden drivers’ and co-drivers’ title last outing on Rally de España, all eyes are now on the fight for the producers’ crown. The fight will be raging between Hyundai, looking out out for to earn its first FIA WRC title with an 18-level advantage, towards the defending Champion, Toyota.  

While the Jap manufacturer depends on its long-established trio of drivers featuring Tänak, Kris Meeke and Jari-Matti Latvala, the South-Korean squad has over all another time tweaked its line-up, with Thierry Neuville joined by Dani Sordo and Craig Breen, though 2016 Rally Australia winner Andreas Mikkelsen had been first and most well-known offered on the entry checklist. At M-Sport Ford, Current Zealander Hayden Paddon enters with a third Ford Fiesta, alongside Elfyn Evans and Teemu Suninen, on an occasion on which he done 2nd in 2018 and third in 2017.

In the drivers’ competition, the fight for the runner-up predicament remains alive between Rally Spain’s winner Neuville and 6-time WRC Champion Ogier, separated by fair 10 aspects in 2nd and third respectively. There’s additionally an exhilarating fight ahead between the drivers in fourth to ninth put of abode, lined by greatest 13 aspects. With 30 aspects on hand in Australia, the tip 10 would possibly possibly presumably per chance presumably very properly be having a look very varied on the conclude of WRC’s gigantic finale!

In the enhance championships, Škoda Motorsport has won it all in the FIA WRC 2 Pro class this season, by securing the drivers’ title with their factory crew of Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Haltunnen on Rally GB, as properly because the producers’ title last outing in Spain. In Australia, the principle focal level switches to the FIA WRC 2 class, where the champion is soundless to be decided between Pierre-Louis Loubet – the winner in Portugal and Italy earlier this twelve months – and Benito Guerra, who started his campaign with a victory on house soil in Mexico in March. Each and every contenders will be riding a Škoda Fabia R5, with the Frenchman leading his Mexican rival by 16 aspects.


Changes for the 2019 occasion contain an earlier originate to the aggressive action in the originate of two runs over a revamped Sizable Special stage conclude to the Coffs Harbour jetty on Thursday afternoon. On Friday, the crews will commute north for morning and afternoon loops of the acquainted Coldwater and Sherwood assessments and the brand new Kookaburra Avenue, mixing sections from a quantity of old stages, whereas two extra passes of the mountainous special will conclude the occasion’s longest leg. On Saturday, the action will head south to the flowing farmland assessments of Northbank and Utungun, joined by the classic shire roads of the Argents Hill and Welshs Creek stages. Sunday’s repeated loop additionally aspects new stages in Mount Coramba and Decrease Bucca, ahead of a protracted model of the favored Marriage ceremony Bells test, which is in a put to all another time reduction because the Energy Stage and scene for the final podium ceremony.



Total distance 1.084.00 km
Stage distance: 324.53 km (30%)
Preference of stages: 25


Media accreditation is found on the Media Middle, Pedders Rally Central – C.ex Stadium, Stadium Drive, Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 (GPS reference: -30°19.387’S, 153° 5.667’E).

The hole hours are: 

Tuesday 12 November: 14: 00 – 18: 00
Wednesday 13 November:  08: 00 – 19: 00
Thursday 14 November:  08: 00 – 21: 00



Wednesday 13 November  
Fundamental media security briefing, Photographers’ Room, Media Middle 17: 00 hrs
Thursday 14 November  
Fundamental Shakedown for P1, Decrease Bucca Advise Wooded field 08: 00 – 09: 30 hrs
Shakedown for all Priority drivers (P1, P2), Decrease Bucca Advise Wooded field 09: 30 – 11: 30 hrs
Shakedown (others), Decrease Bucca Advise Wooded field 11: 30 – 13: 30 hrs
‘Meet the Crews’ Top 3 Shakedown, Pedders Rally Central, Coffs SP 12: 00 hrs
FIA Press Conference, Press Room, Media Centre, Coffs SP 12: 45 hrs
Starting with P2 drivers (5’)  
Adopted by P1 drivers (10’)  
Family checklist with P1 crews, Marina, Marina Drive, Coffs Harbour* 15: 00 – 15: 20 hrs
* Instructions on process and route to be provided in Bulletin   
Ceremonial originate & autograph signing session for P1 crews at Rally Exhibit,  15: 30 hrs
Jetty Precinct, Jordan Esplanade, Coffs Harbour  
Birth of Portion 1, Destination NSW SSS Coffs Jetty 16: 27 hrs
Friday 15 November  
Birth of Portion 2, Coffs SP 08: 00 hrs
First automobile arrives for regroup, media zone & carrier, Coffs SP 11: 51 hrs
First automobile arrives for technical / media zone & final carrier, Coffs SP 17: 10 hrs
‘Meet the Crews’ put up-Leg 1, Pedders Rally Central, Coffs SP In direction of the 45’ carrier
Saturday 16 November  
Birth of Portion 5, Coffs SP 07: 30 hrs
First automobile arrives for regroup, media zone & carrier, Coffs SP 12: 52 hrs
First automobile arrives for technical / media zone & final carrier, Coffs SP 19: 07 hrs
‘Meet the Crews’ put up-Leg 2, Pedders Rally Central, Coffs SP In direction of the 45’ carrier
Sunday 17 November  
Birth of Portion 7, Coffs SP 06: 15 hrs
First automobile arrives for Regroup after SS 21, Marriage ceremony Bell 08: 17 hrs
First automobile arrives for regroup, media zone & carrier, Coffs SP 09: 33 hrs
Rally Produce 13: 28 hrs
Podium Ceremony & Label Giving after SS25, NSW Forests Rally Village From 14: 20 hrs
FIA Press Conference, Press Room, Media Centre, Coffs SP 15: 45 hrs



Thursday 14 November FIA WRC
  Ott TÄNAK (EST), Toyota Gazoo Racing World Rally Group
  Thierry Neuville (BEL), Hyundai Shell Mobis World Rally Group
  Sébastien OGIER (FRA), Citroën Total World Rally Group
  Hayden Paddon (NZL), M-Sport Ford World Rally Group
  Pierre-Louis LOUBET (FRA)
  Benito Guerra (MEX)
Sunday 17 November Successful FIA WRC 2 Championship crew
  Top three crews in the total classification
  Representative of the winning manufacturer



Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul (#11)
  Dani Sordo / Carlos Del Barrio (#6)
  Craig Breen / Paul Nagle (#18)
Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT Ott Tänak / Martin Järveoja (#8)
  Kris Meeke / Sebastian Marshall (#5)
  Jari-Matti Latvala / Miikka Anttila (#10)
Citroën Total WRT Sébastien Ogier / Julien Ingrassia (#1)
  Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm (#4)
M-Sport Ford WRT Teemu Suninen / Jarmo Lehtinen (#3)
  Elfyn Evans / Scott Martin (#33)
  Hayden Paddon / John Kennard (#20)

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *