Entirely 8 drivers gained races in the V6 era, same as in 2012 by myself. Entirely 3 constructors gained in V6 era, half of of 2012’s tally.


2012 winners (in 20 races):

Button, Alonso, Rosberg, Vettel, Maldonado, Webber, Hamilton, Raikkonen – 8.

McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Purple Bull, Williams, Lotus – 6.

2014-2019 winners (in 121 races):

Rosberg, Hamilton, Ricciardo, Vettel, Verstappen, Bottas, Raikkonen, Leclerc – 8.

Mercedes, Purple Bull, Ferrari – 3.

These are very unhappy numbers for V6 era. Entirely 3 constructors gained…

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *