After racking up their third consecutive stage seize of the Qatar Harmful Nation Rally, Nasser Al-Attiyah and Mathieu Baumel proceed to dominate the occasion on the tip of the third day of competition in the wilderness land of the Convey. The Qatari, who is chasing a seventh seize on his home spherical of the FIA World Cup for Harmful Nation Rallies, led at the moment’s section from pronounce in self assurance to total and the Toyota Hilux crew now head the rally by one hour, 21 minutes and 18 seconds. Yazeed Al-Rajhi and Michael Orr non-public climbed back into second position and Jakub Przygonski and Timo Gottschalk enjoyed a considerably better day in the third Hilux to soar into third total.

Al-Attiyah started the day with extra than an hour in hand and powered during the 340.28 aggressive kilometre section to further lengthen his commanding back. “We did an staunch job from pronounce in self assurance to total,” stated Al-Attiyah. “We had been cautious in locations to rep the avenue, particularly with at the moment’s wind, but I’m gay and things are searching appropriate in the intervening time. We are able to now address our pace.”

After losing time the day gone by with a energy steering divulge, Al Rajhi and Orr posted the third fastest time to climb back to second total, despite two punctures and an incident with the Can-Am T3 vehicle of Austin Jones which resulted in a coming collectively.

Przygonski and Gottschalk dropped two hours the day gone by but the Polish/German pairing bounced back at the moment, claiming second fastest time with a consistent efficiency in direction of the section. They’ve rocketed from seventh to third after a peril-free day of their first aggressive time out in the Hilux. “This day used to be an staunch stage and we bought back to our honest rhythm,” stated the 2018 Qatar Harmful Nation Rally winner. “It used to be quite gentle and sandy, with some camel grass, but we enjoyed it even supposing the navigation used to be sophisticated, love continuously. We’re now getting outmoded to the vehicle and must peaceful try to help on love at the moment.”

Khalid Al Mohannadi and Sébastien Delaunay non-public now moved back into fourth position and retake the lead in the T3 category. “We had a late dread with the [drive] belt and had to gradual to the discontinuance,” stated the Polaris driver. The Qatari crew of Ahmed Al-Kuwari and Manuel Lucchese non-public maintained their fifth position and are nearly seven and a half minutes adrift of Al Mohannadi but holding second in the category of their Can-Am Maverick X3. “An improbable stage, beloved it,” stated Al-Kuwari, the T3 winner of the section. “We did properly on in the intervening time closing year and it used to be very just like this. The third day has continuously been our most attention-grabbing day; we continuously seem to take hang of up in direction of the tip.”

Saleh Alsaif and Ali Hassan Obaid spherical out the tip six with Fedor Vorobyev/Kirill Shubin – runners up in closing year’s T3 championship – entering into seventh position. After the impending along with Al Rajhi, Austin Jones and Gustavo Gugelmin – the day gone by’s leaders in T3 – facilitated emergency repairs with ratchet straps with a resultant loss of 45 minutes. They bought going but in the waste stopped again shut to the discontinuance of the stage.

Day after at the moment the crews kind out two selective sections of 219.79 and 124.84 kilometres respectively.

Manateq Qatar Harmful Nation Rally – Provisional results after Leg 3 (16: 30 hrs local)


Nasser Al Attiyah/Mathieu Baumel

Toyota Hilux

8hr 27min 46sec


Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr

Toyota Hilux

9hr 49min 04sec


Jakub Przygonski/Timo Gottschalk

Toyota Hilux

10hr 31min 23sec


Khalid Al Mohannadi/Sébastien Delaunay

Polaris RZR 1000 Turbo

11hr 04min 01sec


Ahmed Al-Kuwari/Manuel Lucchese

Can-Am Maverick X3

11hr 11min 29sec


Saleh Alsaif/Ali Hassan Obaid

Can-Am X3 2019

11hr 28min 43sec


Fedor Vorobyev/Kirill Shubin

OT3 Overdrive

11hr 36min 05sec


Kees Koolen/Serge Bruynkens

OT3 Overdrive

11hr 40min 25sec


Balazs Szalay/Laszlo Bunkozci

Originate Grandland X

12hr 12min 15sec


Aleksey Shmotev/Andrey Rudnitski

Can-Am Maverick

13hr 33min 51sec

T3 leaders Khalid Al Mohannadi/Sébastien Delaunay

Pictures: RallyZone

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *