The Spaniard has now topped the closing three FP1 sessions and is the particular man to comprise dipped under the 1: 49 barrier in Barcelona

Red Bull KTM Ajo’s Raul Fernandez has now taken top space in the closing three Moto3™ FP1 sessions after being the particular man to dip under the 1: 49 barrier in Friday morning’s opening session to the Monster Energy Catalan Honorable Prix. The Spaniard used to be almost four tenths sure of closing week’s speed winner, Romano Fenati (Sterilgarda Max Racing Team), with fellow Italian Tony Arbolino (Rivacold Snipers Team) a further tenth again in third.

Fernandez jumped to the tip of the timesheets with true over 5 minutes remaining after atmosphere a 1: 48.853, finest four tenths adrift of Aron Canet’s outright lap sage space closing yr. Fenati persisted his radiant Misano create to be the KTM man’s closest challenger in 2d, at the same time as Tony Arbolino is rumoured to comprise had a steal heading into this weekend after paddock gossip spread on Friday Morning heavily linking the Italian with the Liqui Moly Intact GP squad for the 2021 Moto2™ season.

Leopard Racing’s Jaume Masia ended up 0.575 seconds adrift of his compatriot in fourth and had Petronas Sprinta Racing’s John McPhee finest a fragment on the again of him in fifth. World Championship leader Albert Arenas caught his Gaviota Aspar Team Moto3 machine into sixth on the discontinuance of the 40-minute session before Niccolo Antonelli in seventh, with the SIC58 Squadra Corse man having a particular teammate this weekend as FIM Junior Moto3™ World Championship front-runner Jose Julian Garcia filling in for the injured Tatsuki Suzuki.

Rounding out the tip ten had been Kaito Toba (Red Bull KTM Ajo), Gabriel Rodrigo (Kömmerling Gresini Moto3) and Filip Salac (Rivacold Snipers Team), with the fastest ten riders split by 0.835 seconds. Tune into Moto3™ FP2 later on Friday afternoon at 13: 15 local time (GMT+2) to sight if any individual can lower Fernandez’s early advantage.

Top 10:

 1. Raul Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Ajo) – 1: 48.853

 2. Romano Fenati (Sterilgarda Max Racing Team) + 0.390

 3. Tony Arbolino (Rivacold Snipers Team) + 0.409

 4. Jaume Masia (Leopard Racing) + 0.575

 5. John McPhee (Petronas Sprinta Racing) + 0.607

 6. Albert Arenas (Gaviota Aspar Team Moto3) + 0.696

 7. Niccolo Antonelli (SIC58 Squadra Corse) + 0.725

 8. Kaito Toba (Red Bull KTM Ajo) + 0.773

 9. Gabriel Rodrigo (Kömmerling Gresini Moto3) + 0.787

 10. Filip Salac (Rivacold Snipers Team) + 0.835

Every rehearsal, qualifying fight and speed, abnormal interviews, ancient races and so grand extra amazing converse material: right here is VideoPass!

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *