2020 WRC - Rally Italia Sardegna - D. Sordo / C. Del Barrio (Photo DPPI)

Hyundai’s Dani Sordo will buy a lead of 27.4 seconds into the final day of Rally Italia Sardegna over Toyota’s Sébastien Ogier, who snatched second residing from Sordo’s group of workers-mate Thierry Neuville on Saturday’s final stage.

Sordo changed into as soon as 6.2s slower than Ogier in the major of the 2 afternoon stages however changed into as soon as most entertaining one second down in the finale, that implies he holds a cheerful lead with four stages closing on Sunday.

Ogier residing two quickest stage times in the afternoon loop to rating four of the day’s six stages in entire for Toyota. He moved 1.5s sooner than Thierry Neuville in the total standings after the Hyundai driver ran wide on a bridge in SS12.

Championship leader Elfyn Evans saw his advantage over M-Sport Ford’s Teemu Suninen reduced to 3.9s in SS11 however answered with a faster time in SS12 with his Yaris to dwell the day 8.5s forward in the battle for fourth.

Ott Tänak stays over a minute extra again in sixth, with private Hyundai 2C Competition driver Pierre-Louis Loubet in seventh.

Pontus Tidemand stays upright over a minute sooner than fellow Toksport WRT Škoda Fabiadriver Eyvind Brynildsen on the front of FIA WRC2 and has now moved up into the head 10 total.

After a puncture payment him the FIA WRC3 lead in the final stage of the morning loop, Oliver Solberg claimed first residing again in SS11, most entertaining to then shatter near the tip of SS12. Jari Huttunen now holds the class lead by 10.5s over Kajetan Kajetanowicz, respectively in eighth and ninth total.

There’s no trade in the total standings in the FIA Junior WRC Championship with Sweden’s Tom Kristensson on the head of the leaderboard, sooner than Paraguay’s Fabrizio Zaldivar and Latvia’s Martin Sesks.

2020 Rally Italia Sardinia – Unofficial results after Allotment 6:

1. Dani Sordo (ESP) / Carlos Del Barrio (ESP) Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC 2 hr 14min 35.5sec
2. Sébastien Ogier (FRA) / Julien Ingrassia (FRA)  Toyota Yaris WRC 2 hr 15min 02.9sec
3. Thierry Neuville (BEL) / Nicolas Gilsoul (BEL)  Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC 2 hr 15min 04.4sec
4. Elfyn Evans (GBR) / Scott Martin (GBR) Toyota Yaris WRC 2 hr 15min 33.9sec
5. Teemu Suninen (FIN) / Jarmo Lehtinen (FIN)  Ford Fiesta WRC 1 hr 15min 42.4sec
6. Ott Tänak (EST) / Martin Järveoja (EST) Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC 2 hr 17min 00.8sec
7. Pierre-Louis Loubet (FRA) / Vincent Landais (FRA) Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC 2 hr 18min 12.5sec
8. Jari Huttunen (FIN) / Mikko Lukka (FIN) FIA WRC3 Hyundai NG i20 2 hr 21min 34.2sec
9. K. Kajetanowicz (POL) / M. Szczepaniak (POL) FIA WRC3 Škoda Fabia Evo 2 hr 21min 44.7sec
10. P. Tidemand (SWE) / P. Barth (SWE) FIA WRC2 Škoda Fabia Evo 2 hr 22min 23.6sec

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *