Baja España Aragón – Spherical 5 of the FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas and the gap round of the FIA European Cup for Defective-Country Bajas

The ever-popular Baja España Aragón (July 22-24) marks the fifth round of the FIA World Cup for Defective Country Bajas and the gap tournament in the newly-created FIA European Cup for Defective-Country Bajas. It’s a long way but one more traditional on the calendar with fiercely exceptional circumstances over dusty and rocky tracks in the Teruel spot of eastern Spain. Coupled with excessive summer season temperatures, the 37th version of Baja Aragón promises to bring but one more stern take a look at.

The tournament has attracted a insist assortment of entries with about a of the discipline’s greatest crews drawn to compete on the most fundamental of 5 European events on the calendar. Yasir Seaidan and Alexey Kuzmich high the entries courtesy of leading the FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas. The Russian duo, utilizing a MINI John Cooper Works Rally, head to Spain off the help of victories on the earlier two rounds in Saudi Arabia and Jordan, resulting in a commanding lead in the sequence.

Nasser Al-Attiyah and Mathieu Baumel blueprint their first look in the FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas this season. Within the Toyota Hilux Overdrive, the Qatari/French pairing know be taught the absolute top contrivance to conquer the Spanish stages, having obtained collectively in both 2016 and 2017. Crew-mates Yazeed Al Rajhi and Michael Orr return to Baja action and shall be procuring for but one more victory to add to their grab on the Dubai International Baja in February.

The third Overdrive entry is in the arms of Erik Van Loon and Sébastien Delaunay, the Dutch/French pairing hoping to circulate one better after ending 2nd on the earlier round in Jordan. 9-time FIA World Rally Champion Sébastien Loeb will debut the Prodrive Hunter on the World Cup stage with contemporary co-driver, Fabian Lurquin, alongside him. Their personnel-mates, Nani Roma and Alex Haro executed 2nd when the tournament final ran in 2019, nonetheless Roma has stood on the high step of the car podium on his dwelling tournament no fewer than 5 cases, with four extra victories to his name on bikes.

Mattias Ekström and Emil Bergkvist additionally blueprint their debut in the World Cup on Baja Aragón, the Swedes having efficiently been competing in the World Cup for Defective-Country Rallies, the build they are amassing some high ends up in their X-Raid MINI.

Orlando Terranova and Daniel Oliveras personnel up in Spain, with Terranova looking out to repeat his 2019 victory, this time in a third Prodrive car. João Ramos, who executed sixth in 2019, and Filipe Palmeiro, relish entered a Toyota Hilux and Poland’s Krzysztof Hołowczyc and Łukasz Kurzeja return to action in but one more X-Raid MINI.

Jutta Kleinschmidt, President of the FIA Defective-Country Commission and the most fundamental and greatest girl to grab the Dakar Rally, shall be in rotten-nation action for the most fundamental time since Baja Aragón in 2016. Completely supported by the ABT CUPRA XE personnel, she is competing as a part of her Extreme E coaching programme for the final three races of this season’s electrical off-boulevard sequence.

At the help of the discipline of 43 T1 autos is an outstanding entry of T3 and T4 autos, the T3 contenders headed by a solid Spanish contingent in a unfold of machinery. The title contenders in T4 will walk head to circulate in Spain; Frenchman Claude Fournier leads Saleh Abdullah Alsaif by appropriate 5 aspects in the standings with Mshari Althefiri third, a additional 7.5 aspects adrift. The category is certain to be fiercely aggressive with a bunch of high contenders, including defending T4 Champion Kees Koolen and rotten-nation Baja newcomer Molly Taylor, archaic Australian Rally Champion. Three crews relish additionally entered in the T2 category.



Total distance   

829.95 km

Selective part distance:

539.36 km

Quantity of selective sections:



Yasir Seaidan/Alexey Kuzmich

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

Nasser Al-Attiyah/Mathieu Baumel

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

Erik Van Loon/Sébastien Delaunay

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

Sébastien Loeb/Fabian Lurquin

Prodrive Hunter

Nani Roma/Alex Haro

Prodrive Hunter

Mattias Ekström/Emil Bergkvist

MINI All-4 Racing

Orlando Terranova/Daniel Oliveras

Prodrive Hunter

João Ramos/Filipe Palmeiro

Toyota Hilux

Krzysztof Hołowczyc/Łukasz Kurzeja

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

Paulo Rui Ferreira/Jorge Monteiro

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

Miroslav Zapletal/Marek Sykora

Ford F150 Evo

Jutta Kleinschmidt/Philipp Beier

MINI All-4 Racing


Thursday July 22


From 09: 00 hrs

Pre-tournament press conference

20: 00 hrs

Friday July 23 – Leg 1

Launch up of SS1 (180 km)     

08: 30 hrs

First car arrives carrier

11: 17 hrs

Saturday July 24 – Leg 2

Launch up of SS2 (151 km)

07: 46 hrs

Launch up of SS3 (212 km)

13: 21 hrs

First car arrives closing carrier

16: 36 hrs

Podium and Prize-giving Ceremony

17: 30 hrs

FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas (Drivers)

Yasir Seaidan (SAU)

70.5 aspects

Mshari Althefiri (KWT)

30 aspects

Vladimir Vasilyev (RUS)

29 aspects

Yazeed Al Rajhi (SAU)

28 aspects

Saleh Abdullah Alsaif (SAU)

27.5 aspects

Erik Van Loon (NLD)

26 aspects

FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas (Co-drivers)

Alexey Kuzmich (RUS)

99.5 aspects

Sébastien Delaunay (FRA)

30 aspects

Michael Orr (GBR)

28 aspects

Orio Vidal Montijano (ESP)

27.5 aspects

Nasser Al-Kuwari (QAT)

22 aspects

Vladimir Novikov (RUS)

21.5 aspects

FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas (T3 Drivers)

Dania Saud Akeel (SAU)

54.5 aspects

Boris Gadasin (RUS)

29 aspects

Pierre Lachaume (FRA)

28 aspects

Michel Fadel (LBN)

20 aspects

Anastasiya Nifontova (RUS)

20 aspects

Anvar Ergashev (UZB)

15.5 aspects

FIA World Cup for Defective-Country Bajas (T4 Drivers)

Claude Fournier (FRA)

69.5 aspects

Saleh Abdullah Alsaif (SAU)

64.5 aspects

Mshari Althefiri (KWT)

57 aspects

Pavel Lebedev (RUS)

27 aspects

Thomas Bell (ARE)

16.5 aspects

Saed Zaki Almouri (SAU)

15.5 aspects

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *