Hungarian Baja – round six of the FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas and the 2d round of the FIA European Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas

The Hungarian Baja (August 5-8) marks the sixth round of the FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas and the 2d tournament within the newly-created FIA European Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas. Based utterly advance Várpalota for the 2d year, the tournament will present one more suppose for the crews as they return to the military stages within the picturesque forests of Bakonyerdő. Working for the 17th year and for the 10th time within the World Cup, the combine of prerequisites within the center of central Europe predicament the scene as this year’s title battles open to scorching up.

Yasir Seaidan and Alexey Kuzmich retain a commanding lead within the FIA World Cup standings, the Saudi Arabian/Russian crew collecting two victories together to this level this season. As such, the MINI John Cooper Works Rally crew head the provisional entry checklist and are gunning for World Cup glory with four rounds final. Fellow compatriot Yazeed Al Rajhi – who’s competing in Hungary for the first time – is alternatively chasing laborious and he and British co-driver Michael Orr need one more prime result to conclude the gap and mount an assault on the title. The two Saudi Arabian drivers are split by 27.5 functions because the series heads into the 2d half of its season.

Usual contenders Miroslav Zapletal – reigning Hungarian rally raid champion – and Marek Sykora will all over again be in motion in their Ford F150 Evo, the Czech/Slovak crew wanting a repeat of their 2d keep on March’s Sharqiyah Global Baja to receive their functions tally. Poland’s Krzysztof Hołowczyc and Lukasz Kurzeja develop their 2d consecutive outing within the FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas and will most seemingly be piloting X-Raid’s MINI John Cooper Works Rally in Hungary.

Michal and Julita Małuszyński are in a single more MINI, and Pál Lónyai and Attila Csató flit the flag for Hungary because the lead national crew on the entry checklist in their LPR Porsche Macan old to three utterly different T1 entries. T3 is headed by Santiago Navarro and Marc Sola in an Overdrive OT3. The Spaniard accomplished third on his lasting outing on dwelling territory and desires a first-rate result to conclude the gap to Dania Akeel, the Saudi Arabian driver leading the T3 standings. She has entered an RM Sport Mamba for Hungary, her first tournament in Europe. Mshari Al-Thefiri and Nasser Al-Kuwari head the T4 class standings by six functions over Frenchman Claude Fournier, the Kuwaiti with four 2d keep to his name. Saleh Al-Saif and Sébastien Delaunay are entered in a BRP Can-Am Maverick XRS, as are Alexandre and Pedro Ré, class winners closing day out on Baja España Aragon.


Total distance   

604.97 km

Selective section distance:

454.75 km

Decision of selective sections:



Yasir Seaidan/Alexey Kuzmich

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

Miroslav Zapletal/Marek Sykora

Ford F150 Evo

Krzysztof Hołowczyc/Łukasz Kurzeja

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

Michal Małuszyński/Julita Małuszyński

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

Pál Lónyai/Attila Csató

LPR Porsche Macan

Zdenek Porizek/Pavel Vaculik

Ford F150 Evo

Pedro Dias da Silva/Jose Sa Pires

Ford Ranger EXR Proto

Wlodzimierz Grajek/Szymon Marciniuk


Santiago Navarro/Marc Sola

Overdrive OT3 (T3)


Thursday August 5


From 10: 00 hrs

Friday August 6


09: 00-13: 00 hrs

Pre-tournament press conference

15: 15 hrs

Qualifying Stage (7.69 km)

17: 00 hrs

Series of beginning positions

19: 30 hrs

Ceremonial Originate

20: 30 hrs

Saturday August 7 – Leg 1 – Portion 2/3

Originate of SS2 (82.39 km)

09: 30 hrs

Originate of SS3 (57.84 km)

10: 45 hrs


12: 10 hrs

Originate of SS4 (82.39 km)

13.45 hrs

Originate of SS5 (57.84 km)

14: 50 hrs

First car arrives closing carrier

16: 15 hrs

Sunday August 8 – Leg 2 – Portion 4/5

Originate of SS6 (83.30 km)

09: 00 hrs


10: 05 hrs

Originate of SS7 (83.30 km)

12: 15 hrs

First car arrives parc ferme

13: 45 hrs

Podium and Prize-giving Ceremony

16: 00 hrs

FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas (Drivers)

Yasir Seaidan (SAU)

70.5 functions

Yazeed Al Rajhi (SAU)

43 functions

Erik Van Loon (NLD)

34 functions

Mshari Al-Thefiri (KWT)

30 functions

Vladimir Vasilyev (RUS)

29 functions

Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT)

27.5 functions

Saleh Abdullah Alsaif (SAU)

27.5 functions

FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas (Co-drivers)

Alexey Kuzmich (RUS)

99.5 functions

Michael Orr (GBR)

43 functions

Sébastien Delaunay (FRA)

38 functions

Mathieu Baumel (FRA)

27.5 functions

Orio Vidal Montijano (ESP)

27.5 functions

Nasser Al-Kuwari (QAT)

22 functions

FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas (T3 Drivers)

Dania Saud Akeel (SAU)

54.5 functions

Boris Gadasin (RUS)

29 functions

Pierre Lachaume (FRA)

28 functions

Roberto Rodriguez (ESP)

28 functions

Ronald Basso (FRA)

20 functions

Michel Fadel (LBN)

20 functions

Anastasiya Nifontova (RUS)

20 functions

FIA World Cup for Cross-Nation Bajas (T4 Drivers)

Mshari Al-Thefiri (KWT)

75.5 functions

Claude Fournier (FRA)

69.5 functions

Saleh Abdullah Alsaif (SAU)

64.5 functions

Alexandre Ré (PRT)

27.5 functions

Pavel Lebedev (RUS)

27 functions

Thomas Bell (ARE)

16.5 functions

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *