FIA World Rally Championship crews will snatch on one more of the game’s legendary challenges when the Acropolis Rally Greece returns on September 9-12.

This can even be the field collection’ first discuss over with to Greece since 2013. Sooner than that, the Acropolis Rally had been a fixture nearly yearly since the inaugural season in 1973, and is identified for its incredibly punishing terrain, combining rocky gravel phases with high temperatures.

Sébastien Ogier won the Acropolis Rally in 2011 and takes a championship lead of 38 functions into this year’s match. His Toyota team-mate Elfyn Evans, in 2nd web page online, has been joined on the identical collection of functions by Thierry Neuville following the Hyundai driver’s amazing house victory at the outdated round, Ypres Rally Belgium. Kalle Rovanperä (Toyota), Ott Tänak (Hyundai) and Takamoto Katsuta (Toyota) observe in the standings and in the dual carriageway expose for the opening day in Greece.

Dani Sordo returns to motion in the third factory Hyundai, with Pierre-Louis Loubet also entered with a i20 Coupé WRC below the 2C Compétition banner. Gus Greensmith and Adrien Fourmaux will lead the M-Sport attack, with Greek driver Jourdan Serderidis returning to a Ford Fiesta WRC to contest his house match.

Nine autos are entered into FIA WRC2 in Greece, with championship leader Andreas Mikkelsen in a Toksport-entered Škoda Fabia Evo to head head-to-head with his nearest rivals, his teammate Marco Bulacia and TRT WRT’s Mads Østberg in a Citroën C3. Movisport’s Nikolay Gryazin switches to a Ford Fiesta Rally2 for this match. 

Eighteen drivers are entered in FIA WRC3, including functions leader Yohan Rossel from France and his chief rival Kajetan Kajetanowicz from Poland – twice an Acropolis Rally winner in the FIA European Rally Championship. Lambros Athanassoulas, a class winner on the match relief in 2009, leads the native contingent


After Shakedown on Thursday morning shut to the Service Park in Lamia, the rally will inaugurate up in the capital metropolis of Athens with a ceremonial inaugurate up beneath the notorious Acropolis and a gap dual carriageway stage around Syntagma Sq.. On Friday, the rally moves west to the Peloponnese peninsula. Two passes of Aghii Theodori are separated by a single stage shut to Loutraki, the set there can even be a tyre-fitting zone. The Thiva and Elatia tests will then be flee on the approach relief to Lamia. Saturday is the longest day of the match and functions six phases in complete. An initial loop of four phases is split in half by a tyre-fitting zone in Itea, earlier than two of these tests – Pavliani and Eleftherohori – are repeated following carrier in Lamia. Sunday functions the longest stage of the rally, the 33.2-kilometre Pyrgos between two runs of the eminent Tarzan test – the shorter 2nd glide will attend because the rally-ending Power Stage.


Total distance:

1285.85 km

Stage distance:

292.19 km (22.72%)

Replacement of phases:



Media accreditation and attendance is precisely managed with modified phrases below COVID-19 guidelines. All attendees are required to conform with the COVID protocol as outlined by the match organisers (please consult with Bulletin 1 and 2 on the Digital Witness Board and in disclose the COVID Delegate notes).

Media accreditation in Lamia


Media accreditation can even simply nonetheless be nonetheless for my half by current Stream Holders at the Media Accreditation Desk, positioned at in the Media Center constructing, Service Park at the National Exchange Wonderful in Lamia. GPS: N38°53.422 E22°26.929

Opening hours:

Monday 6 September: 14: 00 – 19: 00

Tuesday 7 September: 08: 00 – 21: 00

Wednesday 8 September: 08: 00 – 20: 00

Thursday 9 September: 08h00 – 20: 00

Friday 10 September: 08: 00 – 20: 00

Media accreditation in Athens

Media accreditation can even be doubtless in Athens on Thursday 9 September handiest proper earlier than ceremonial inaugurate up.


Motorsport Greece – Olympic Athletic Center of Athens 

1 Spyros Louis dual carriageway, 151 23 Maroussi

Entrance 6 (= ΣΤ in Greek letters on predominant entrance).

GPS: https://goo.gl/maps/iYSKvEyQUM69mTXS6

Opening hours: 

Monday 6 September: 10: 00 – 20: 00

Tuesday 7 September: 10: 00 – 20: 00

Wednesday 8 September: 10: 00 – 20: 00

Thursday 9 September: 14: 30 to 16: 00



Wednesday 8 September

Indispensable media security briefing thru video convention (particulars TBC)

17: 00 hrs

Thursday 9 September

Shakedown for P1 and nominated drivers (max 3 passages)

08: 00 – 09: 00

Shakedown for P1 & handiest registered P2 & P3 drivers (max 3 passages)

09: 00 – 10: 00

Shakedown for non-priority drivers (handiest registered – max 3 passages)

10: 00 – 11: 00

FIA Press Convention, thru video convention (particulars TBC)

11: 00 hrs


11: 00 hrs


11: 25 hrs

-FIA WRC3 & non-priority guest driver 

11: 20 hrs

WRC family photo in entrance of inaugurate up ramp (P1 drivers/co-drivers), Athens

16: 55 hrs

Acropolis ceremonial inaugurate up adopted by SS1, Athens

17: 30 hrs 

Friday 10 September

Open of Sections 2, Lamia Service Park

09: 00 hrs

Tyre-fitting zone, Loutraki

12: 26 hrs

First car arrives media zone, tech. zone & flexi-carrier (TC6A), Lamia

19: 40 hrs

Saturday 11 September

Open of Sections 5, Lamia Service Park

07: 15 hrs

Tyre-fitting zone, Itea

11: 19 hrs

First car for media zone, regroup, tech. zone & carrier (TC10A), Lamia

14: 33 hrs

First car arrives media zone, tech. zone & flexi-carrier (TC12A), Lamia

19: 03 hrs

Sunday 12 September

Open of Sections 8, Lamia Service Park

06: 15 hrs

Tyre-fitting zone, town of Sperchiada

11: 01 hrs

Podium Ceremony & Prize Giving, Lamia Service Park

15: 18 hrs

Final media zone (TC15B), Lamia Service Park

After podium

FIA Press Convention, thru video convention (particulars TBC)

16: 05 hrs

– FIA WRC2 and WRC3 winning drivers

16: 05 hrs

– High three total drivers and winning manufacturer representative

16: 15 hrs



Thursday 9 September


Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT – Elfyn Evans (GBR)

Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT – Dani Sordo (ESP)

M-Sport Ford WRT – Richard Millener (GBR)


Toksport WRT – Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR)

TRT WRT – Mads Østberg (NOR)

FIA WRC3 & non-priority drivers

WRC3 – Kajetan Kajetanowicz (POL)

WRC3 – Lambros Athanassoulas (GRC)

Non-priority – Molly Taylor (AUS)

Sunday 12 September

Marvelous FIA WRC3 Championship driver

Marvelous FIA WRC2 Championship driver

High three drivers in the total classification

Representative of the winning manufacturer



Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT

Sébastien Ogier (FRA) / Julien Ingrassia (FRA) – #1

Elfyn Evans (GBR) / Scott Martin (GBR) – #33

Kalle Rovanperä (FIN) / Jonne Halttunen (FIN) – #69

Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT

Thierry Neuville (BEL) / Martijn Wydaeghe (BEL) – #11

Ott Tänak (EST) / Martin Järveoja (EST) – #8

Dani Sordo (ESP) / Borja Rosada (ESP) – #6

M-Sport Ford WRT

Gus Greensmith (GBR) / Chris Patterson (IRL) – #44

Adrien Fourmaux (FRA) / Renaud Jamoul (BEL) – #16

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *