Nasser Al-Attiyah and Matthieu Baumel took victory on the Rallye du Maroc to claim the lead within the FIA World Cup for Stagger-Nation Rallies after a commanding drive noticed them make a selection four of the five selective selections. The Toyota Hilux crew, who now have six and 7 Moroccan wins to their names respectively, accomplished 15 minutes and 58 seconds earlier than Yazeed Al-Rajhi and Michael Orr, with their crew-mates Lucio Alvarez and Armand Monleon bringing one more Hilux dwelling in third total.

Al-Attiyah and Baumel have reigned supreme for the rationale that open up of the five-day rally, claiming victory within the qualifying stage and the following three selective sections. The outdated day, they accomplished second on the help of Al-Rajhi, no longer desirous to open the aspect motorway over this day’s closing kilometres, and as soon as extra powered to the live line with the fastest time and outright victory.

Al-Rajhi and Orr have been chasing laborious right by means of the occasion and, after a success SS4, the Saudi Arabian/British pairing accomplished third, on the help of Jakub Przygonski, in this day’s 166 kilometre piece. 2nd is their easiest end result within the series this season and vastly bolsters their title hopes with two rounds within the UAE and Saudi Arabia remaining.

Alvarez and Monleon made it a podium lockout for the Toyota Hilux. The Argentinean/Spanish duo moved into third after the second leg and, with a mighty drive, maintained their region to the live. The all-French crew of Ronan Chabot and Gilles Pillot brought one more Hilux dwelling in fourth after dropping on the help of Alvarez earlier within the occasion. Sebastian Halpern and Bernardo Graue flew the flag for X-Raid, bringing their MINI John Cooper Works Buggy to the live in fifth. Denis Krotov and Konstantin Zhiltsov, who had been leading the FIA World Cup standings going into the occasion, rounded out the head six in a John Cooper Works Rally. Mathias Ekström and Emil Bergkvist, fourth total after the penultimate leg, dropped out of opponents this day for unconfirmed causes.

South Racing’s Aron Domzala and Maciej Marton had been the shock winners of the T4 class and accomplished seventh total on their first occasion help in 2021. The Polish BRP Can-Am Maverick XRS crew moved into third within the class standings after the third leg and powered into second after the penultimate 367 kilometre piece on the fourth leg. On the closing day of opponents, on the opposite hand, there became as soon as heartbreak and broken suspension for leaders Michal Goczał and Szymon Gospodarczyk – who had held the advantage for the rationale that pause of the first leg – handing the T4 make a selection to their fellow countrymen.


The South Racing crew claimed all three podium positions within the class, with Brazilians Rodrigo de Oliveira Luppi/Maykel Justo and the Italian crew of Eugenio Amos/Paolo Ceci ending second and third and following Domzala dwelling in eighth and ninth total respectively. Tenth became as soon as claimed by Juan Cruz and Alejandro Miguel Yacopini in an Overdrive Toyota.

There became as soon as yet extra heartbreak within the T3 class when runaway chief Cristina Gutierrez became as soon as forced onto the sidelines with transmission failure within the fourth piece. The Spanish OT3 driver, who became as soon as topping the class standings after wins in Spain and Kazakhstan, took the lead after the hole leg on her first competitive time out in Morocco however misplaced all hope of a third make a selection of the season after amassing penalties. Russians Pavel Lebedev and Kirill Shubin which capacity that truth claimed the class make a selection of their Can-Am Maverick earlier than South Racing’s Fernando Alvarez/Xavier Panseri.

The penultimate round of the FIA World Cup for Stagger-Nation Rallies takes the contenders to the Abu Dhabi Desolate tract Field (November 5-11).


Rallye du Maroc – Final Classification


Nasser Al Attiyah/Matthieu Baumel

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

15hr 52min 10sec


Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

16hr 08min 08sec


Lucio Alvarez/Armand Monleon

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

17hr 03min 02sec


Ronan Chabot/Gilles Pillot

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

17hr 20min 08sec


Sebastian Halpern/Bernardo Graue

MINI John Cooper Works Buggy

17hr 27min 08sec


Denis Krotov/Konstantin Zhiltsov

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

17hr 45min 36sec


Aron Domzala/Maciej Marton

BRP Can-Am Maverick XRS (T4)

18hr 12min 12sec


Rodrigo de Oliveira Luppi/Maykel Justo

BRP Can-Am Maverick XRS (T4)

18hr 19min 06sec


Eugenio Amos/Paolo Ceci

BRP Can-Am Maverick XRS (T4)

18hr 26min 01sec


Juan Cruz Yacopini/Alejandro Yacopini

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

18hr 34min 12sec

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *