Zak O’Sullivan took the Flee 1 spoils within the GB3 Championship‘s 2d talk over with to Donington Park this season, in a speed which noticed the Carlin driver officially crowned as champion.

O’Sullivan started on pole, with the Hitech GP vehicles of Bart Horsten and Reece Ushijima in 2d and third.

The then-championship chief led from Ushijima and Roman Bilinski, with Ayrton Simmons, Christian Mansell, Sebastian Alvarez and Roberto Faria enthusiastic in an incident at McLeans.

Mansell hit Alvarez, sooner than being peaceable by Simmons, with Faria going via the gravel looking out out for to preserve faraway from the afflicted vehicles.

The two Douglas Motorsport vehicles had been in strife on the Melbourne Hairpin, as Tommy Smith collided with Reema Juffali, it sounds as if owing to a gearbox relate.

The Australian would retire within the pits in for the length of the safety automobile interval.

The speed resumed on Lap 4, with everybody staying reasonably effectively-behaved from the restart.

Horsten started his restoration from a pitstop on Lap 5, inspiring attend as a lot as 17th house across the birth air of Craner Curves, which grew to turn out to be the interior of the Frail Hairpin.

O’Sullivan led on the halfway stage, from fastest lap-holder Ushijima, Bilinski and Branden Oxley.

Ushijima began to stop the outlet within the closing stages, improving on his have fastest lap to attach he stress on O’Sullivan who peaceable led with four laps to pass.

Horsten needed to construct one more stay to rectify a wheel relate, and order the fastest lap on the penultimate lap.

O’Sullivan took the derive and the title, from Ushijima and Bilinski who done the podium.

2021 Donington Park Flee 1 Results:

Pos. No. Title Nat. Group Laps/Gap
1 51 Zak O’Sullivan GBR Carlin 12 laps
2 13 Reece Ushijima JPN Hitech GP +0.961s
3 4 Roman Bilinski POL Arden Motorsport +6.733s
4 68 Branden Oxley GBR Chris Dittmann Racing +7.222s
5 34 Tom Lebbon GBR Elite Motorsport +7.991s
6 23 Bryce Aron USA Carlin +9.215s
7 3 Javier Sagrera SPA Elite Motorsport +9.696s
8 78 Frederick Lubin GBR Arden Motorsport +13.089s
9 90 Alex Fores GBR Chris Dittmann Racing +13.834s
10 67 James Hedley GBR Elite Motorsport +14.503s
11 18 Ayrton Simmons GBR Chris Dittmann Racing +14.776s
12 7 Roberto Faria BRA Fortec Motorsport +15.528s
13 21 Christian Mansell AUS Carlin +17.236s
14 43 Mikkel Grundtvig DEN Fortec Motorsport +17.888s
15 5 Johnathan Browne ROI Hillspeed +20.214s
16 16 Eduardo Coseteng FIL Fortec Motorsport +21.783s
17 33 Flynn Jackes AUS Hillspeed +22.267s
18 50 Bart Horsten AUS Hitech GP +38.529s
19 55 Tommy Smith AUS Douglas Motorsport DNF
20 10 Reema Juffali SAU Douglas Motorsport DNF
21 12 Sebastian Alvarez MEX Hitech GP DNF

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *