2019 Rallye Deutschland - O. Tänak / M. Järveoja

Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja have won Rallye Deutschland for the third year in a row, leading an all-Toyota podium.

Kris Meeke and Seb Marshall secured their first podium finish with Toyota in second overall, with Jari-Matti Latvala and Miikka Anttila in third.

Toyota becomes the first manufacturer to claim all three places on the podium of a WRC round since Volkswagen did so in Germany in 2015.

Hyundai’s Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul claimed five points for the fastest time on the Power Stage, but Tänak increases his championship lead over Neuville – who finished the rally in fifth place – to 35 points.

Jan Kopecký has won FIA WRC 2 Pro for Škoda in 11th overall, with Fabian Kreim taking FIA WRC 2 honours on home ground.

More to follow…

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *