The first legitimate publish-season check of the 2020 FIA Formula 3 Championship begins the next day to come to come on the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, in Spain. The two-day tournament takes space on October 5-6, and offers groups and drivers the chance to plan a line below the 2020 advertising campaign and originate to shift their specialize in to subsequent season.

Sorting out on Monday will consist of two three-hour sessions origin at 9am and 2pm (local time). Tuesday’s morning session will even urge from 9am except 12pm, while the afternoon session will gain space between 1pm and 4pm.

The drivers will urge on Pirelli’s no longer easy compound tyre, with every car allocated six devices for the tournament.


A bunch of contemporary riding skills joins the FIA Formula 3 paddock for locating out, hoping to provoke and seemingly accomplish themselves a trail seat for 2021.

Ferrari Driver Academy’s Artur Leclerc, youthful brother of 2017 FIA Formula 2 champion and Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 driver Charles, will consult with PREMA Racing. The Monegasque racer is at this time first in the Formula Regional European Championship, and can very neatly be joined on both Monday and Tuesday by the returning Crimson Bull junior Dennis Hauger. David Schumacher exams with the crew on Day 1, sooner than Roman Stanek jumps into the No. 3 machine for Day 2.

Victor Martins, who heads the standings in the Formula Renault Eurocup, exams on both days with ART Vast Prix, while Renault Sport Academy member Caio Collet joins MP Motorsport on the second day of the tournament.

The Dutch outfit will even urge Jonny Edgar of the Crimson Bull Junior Personnel on Monday and Tuesday. The British racer at this time leads ADAC Formula 4, sooner than fellow Crimson Bull junior Jak Crawford who joins Igor Fraga at Hitech Vast Prix for both days.

2020 FIA F3 drivers Jack Doohan and Clément Novalak make the swap to Trident, with Olli Caldwell transferring from the Italian crew to hitch ART. Enzo Fittipaldi and Calan Williams both dwell build, with HWA RACELAB and Jenzer Motorsport respectively, while Sophia Flörsch joins Carlin Buzz Racing.

1 Artur Leclerc PREMA Racing MON  
2 Dennis Hauger   NOR  
3 David Schumacher (D1)   DEU  
  Roman Stanek (D2)   CZE  
4 Igor Fraga Hitech Vast Prix BRA  
5 Jak Crawford   USA  
6 Oliver Rasmussen (D1)   DNK  
  Pierre Louis Chovet (D2)   FRA  
7 Roman Stanek (D1) ART Vast Prix CZE  
  Matteo Nannini (D2)   ITA  
8 Olli Caldwell   GBR  
9 Victor Martins   FRA  
10 Jack Doohan Trident AUS  
11 Clement Novalak   GBR  
12 Rafael Villagomez (D1)   MEX  
  David Schumacher (D2)   DEU  
14 Jake Hughes (D1) HWA RACELAB GBR  
  Tijmen van der Helm (D2)   NLD  
15 Enzo Fittipaldi   BRA  
16 William Alatalo (D1)   FIN  
  Oliver Rasmussen (D2)   DNK  
17 Franco Colapinto (D1) MP Motorsport ARG  
  Caio Collet (D2)   BRA  
18 Jonny Edgar   GBR  
19 Amaury Cordeel   BEL  
20 Calan Williams Jenzer Motorsport AUS  
21 Filip Ugran   ROU  
22 Johnathan Hoggard   GBR  
23 Patrik Pasma Charouz Racing System FIN  
24 Joseph Knopp   CZE  
25 Michael Belov   RUS  
26 Ido Cohen Carlin Buzz Racing ISR  
27 Ben Barnicoat   GBR  
28 Sophia Floersch   DEU  
29 Alessandro Famularo Campos Racing VEN  
30 Pierre Louis Chovet (D1)   FRA  
  Rafael Villagomez (D2)   MEX  
31 Matteo Nannini (D1)   ITA  
  William Alatalo (D2)   FIN

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *