The riders in each and every class with the most pole positions this season have been offered with their awards at the season finale

On the end of one more elegant season, the riders with the most pole positions in each and every class this season have been offered with the coveted TISSOT Pole of Poles award at the Autodromo Internacional attain Algarve. Awarded by the Legit Timekeeper of MotoGP™, TISSOT, the extraordinary restricted edition 2020 prizes have been handed to each and every winner by Dorna Sports actions CEO Carmelo Ezpeleta in a explicit ceremony on the Saturday evening.

In MotoGP™, the winner turned into Petronas Yamaha SRT’s Fabio Quartararo as the Frenchman took four pole positions in 2020 and turned into the man with both the most pole positions and easiest qualifying file overall in the premier class. 

Sam Lowes (EG 0,0 Marc VDS) took the award in Moto2™, with the Brit having taken three pole positions in 2020. It wasn’t as easy as that after an incredibly tight year in the intermediate class, on the choice hand, and the final winner turned into determined on front row begins as properly – since Joe Roberts (Tennor American Racing) moreover took an spectacular three Moto2™ pole positions this season. 

Moto3™ saw Raul Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Ajo) draw shut up the award after raking in an devoted total of six pole positions in 2020. That’s the most of any of the three Pole of Pole winners and saw him delivery from the front for bigger than a third of the races this year. 

That’s it from the 2020 award. Who will take it in 2021? We will delivery to search out out as the riders fight it out for the first poles of the season in Qatar in March!

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *