In its third season, the FIA licensed Gran Turismo Championships launched in February with a spectacular World Tour tournament in Sydney.

The pandemic meant no more physical events, however the On-line Season saw 30 rounds of racing for both the Producer Sequence and Worldwide locations Cup. A series of three On-line Regional Finals adopted in November for the Americas, Asia-Oceania, and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa). Every Regional Closing comprised 16 gamers – the tip 12 racers from the On-line Sequence plus four extra gamers who earned their areas by technique of an Additional Stage time trial. Competition modified into fierce, as ever, with areas within the World Finals up for grabs as neatly because the title of Regional Champion.

The World Finals took procedure over three days in December with the total opponents taking part from dwelling but linked to a honest correct-making an are attempting virtual studio by video. This world event of digital motor sport saw 36 opponents from 14 varied countries fight it out in groups of three for the Producer Sequence and 16 opponents from 10 varied countries racing for Worldwide locations Cup glory.

This unprecedented tournament modified into a major technological feat and saw Takuma Miyazono of Japan crowned 2020 FIA GT Championships Worldwide locations Cup Champion. Personnel Subaru gained the Producer Sequence with Takuma Miyazono, Mikail Hizal of Germany and American Daniel Solis taking the using duties.

Worldwide locations Cup – Closing Classification

  1. T. Miyazono                                                                                      45 pts
  2. V. Gallo                                                                                             42 pts
  3. R. Kokubun                                                                                       29 pts
  4. C.-N. Latkovski                                                                                  26 pts
  5. J. Serrano                                                                                          25 pts
  6. T. Yamanaka                                                                                     24 pts
  7. A. Brooks                                                                                          24 pts
  8. G. Mangano                                                                                      19 pts
  9. L. Bonelli                                                                                           18 pts
  10. C. Lopez                                                                                            18 pts

Producer Sequence – Closing Classification

  1. Subaru (M. Hizal – T. Miyazono – D. Solis)                                       41 pts
  2. BMW (N. Rubilar – R. Haywood – C. Lopez)                                     36 pts
  3. Mercedes-Benz (B. Beauvois – C.-N. Latkovski – L. Bonelli)            31 pts
  4. Honda (I. Fraga – S. Sugimori – V. Gallo)                                         22 pts
  5. Porsche (A. Inostroza – T. Bayless – M. Simmons)                          21 pts
  6. Ford (A. Tapai – A. Wilk – T. Kato)                                                    17 pts
  7. Citroën (K. Mizuno – A. Regalado – A. Brooks)                                16 pts
  8. Toyota (T. Yamanaka – A. Carrazza – S. Bishop)                              16 pts
  9. Mazda (R. Kokubun – J. Wong – F. Portilla)                                     11 pts
  10. Lamborghini (T. Scibilia – M. Troncoso – D. Holland)                      11 pts

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *