Krzysztof Hołowczyc and Łukasz Kurzeja claimed a rental victory on Baja Poland, the seventh round of the FIA World Cup for Terrifying-Nation Bajas and the third of 5 events in the newly-created European Cup. The Poles, in a MINI John Cooper Works Rally, had a winning margin of 10 minutes and 43 seconds over Yazeed Al Rajhi and Michael Orr while depraved-nation returnee, Benediktas Vanagas, co-driven by Filipe Palmeiro, rounded out the rostrum.

Hołowczyc and Kurzeja purchased off to a necessary commence up by winning the Qualifying Stage and the Poles went on to safe a extra four stages. They did on the replacement hand enjoy energy steerage complications and an overheating engine at the pause of leg one, to boot to an intercom arena this day as a result of the amount of rain and water coming into the automobile. Main from commence up to achieve, Hołowczyc notched up his seventh Baja Poland safe and the duo claimed their 2nd consecutive victory on this year’s FIA World Cup.

Al Rajhi and Orr, competing in Poland for the first time, pushed hard from the outset and had been 2nd to Hołowczyc over the first three stages. This day’s conditions had been refined with rain and mud making the route treacherous, especially for the leading crews, and the Saudi Arabian Toyota driver became unable to conclude the gap and became forced to resolve for 2nd.

Returning after a length of rehabilitation following a wrist and shoulder damage, Vanagas became support in action with Palmeiro alongside him in yet every other Toyota Hilux. The Lithuanian/Portuguese pairing had been on the plod genuine thru and Vanagas will admire to enjoy done Baja Poland for the first time in three makes an strive, and with a podium placing.

FIA World Cup leaders Yasir Seaidan and Alexey Kuzmich done off the rostrum for the first time this season, genuine over a minute extra adrift in fourth total. The Saudi Arabian/Russian pairing pushed hard over the outlet leg, with genuine a pair of diminutive mistakes, but struggled in the muddy conditions this day. Unused to such conditions, to boot they had an electronic mutter of affairs in stage 5, ensuing in poor visibility thru a misted windscreen.

Miroslav Zapletal has been on the rostrum in Poland no fewer than thrice in various various vehicles and he and Marek Sykora done fifth in their Ford F150 Evo. The Czech/Slovak crew had been genuine ahead of Marek Goczał and Michał Goleniewski, who introduced their BRP Can-Am Maverick home in sixth total and first in T4. The Poles also won four of the seven stages in their class, including one outright stage victory when the muddy conditions and their dual carriageway situation ran in their favour. After claiming the class victory on the old two events, Alexandre and Pedro Re had been seventh and 2nd in T4, helping their championship hopes. Competitors Saleh Abdullah Al Saif and Sébastien Delaunay had been on the replacement hand scorching on their heels, third in yet every other Can-Am Maverick and eighth total.

Kees Koolen took his first safe in T3 this season with Mirjam Pol alongside him, the Dutch crew almost about three minutes ahead of Spaniards Santiago Navarro and Marc Sola, each and each crews in the Overdrive OT3. Dania Akeel done third in the class to dispute her sequence lead.

The eighth round of the FIA World Cup for Terrifying-Nation Bajas and the penultimate round of the European Cup takes the contenders to the Italian Baja (September 9-11).

Baja Poland – Last classification


Krzysztof Hołowczyc/Łukasz Kurzeja

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

4hr 53min 01sec


Yazeed Al Rajhi/Michael Orr

Toyota Hilux Overdrive

5hr 03min 44sec


Benediktas Vanagas/Filipe Palmeiro

Toyota Hilux

5hr 07min 49sec


Yasir Seaidan/Alexey Kuzmich

MINI John Cooper Works Rally

5hr 08min 54sec


Miroslav Zapletal/Marek Sykora

Ford F150 Evo

5hr 16min 40sec


Marek Goczał/Michał Goleniewski

BRP Can-Am Maverick (T4)

5hr 17min 17sec


Alexandre Re/Pedro Re

BRP Can-Am Maverick (T4)

5hr 26min 44sec


Saleh Abdullah Al Saif/Sébastien Delaunay

BRP Can-Am Maverick (T4)

5hr 31min 17sec


Kees Koolen/Mirjam Pol

Overdrive OT3 (T3)

5hr 33min 05sec


Denis Krotov/Konstantin Zhiltsov

MINI John Cooper Works Buggy

5hr 35min 48sec

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *