Championship leaders Robin Larsson and Aydar Nuriev took the quickest times in Q1 at the Euro RX of Germany, round four of both the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar and Super1600. 

Sweden’s Larsson took the hole shot in Q1 race 2 and went quickest with the JC Raceteknik Audi S1. Taking the best start in Q1 race 4, Sweden’s Pontus Tidemand also won his race from the front of the field and was P2 in Q1, despite a small misfire with the Eklund Motorsport Volkswagen Beetle.

The weather changed during the session, rain falling at the turn two section of the Estering circuit, which slowed the later races. Even with the more slippery conditions, Germany’s Rene Munnich took the hole shot in race three, surviving contact after the start line, won his race and was P3 in the session, with Finland’s Mikko Ikkonen, Sweden’s Peter Hedstrom and Norway’s Sondre Evjen competing the top six.

Championship contenders Thomas Bryntesson and Jean-Baptiste Dubourg both lost time in the first corner of their races, Dubourg getting spun around.

In Super1600, Russia’s Egor Sanin took the lead of Q1 race 5 on lap one, but with an early joker lap tactic Championship leader Aydar Nuriev took the lead, race win and the quickest time. Sanin was second quickest with his Renault Twingo and ahead of Holjes RX winner Marius Bermingrud, who won race three on a drying track and was P3.

Czech Republic’s Tomas Krejcik had a battle with Volland Racing drivers – Switzerland’s Yuri Belevskiy and Arthur Egorov – Belevski ending the race on top with P4 in the Q1 times. Czech Republic’s Josef Susta and Pavel Vimmer completed the top six.

Find full Estering RX results here.

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *