After winning his sixth Formula One World Champion title this season, Lewis Hamilton also won the European Athlete of the Year title 2019.

The Briton, who received the award for years 2014, is in the vote of representatives 26. media agencies won 151 points,

more than tennis big star Rafael Nadal. Retired Alpine skier Marcel Hirscher took third place.

On a scale at 16. The site also features Slovenian basketball star Luka Doncic, who has also passed Cristiano Ronaldo, who is currently occupying 18. city.

1. Lewis Hamilton, United Kingdom (Formula 1)

2. Rafael Nadal, Spain (Tennis)

3. Marcel Hirscher, Austria (Alpine Skiing)

4. Novak Djokovic, Serbia (Tennis)

5. Sifan Hassan, The Netherlands (Athletics)

6. Virgil van Dijk, Netherlands (Football)

7. Karsten Warholm, Norway (Athletics)

8. Marc Marquez, Spain (MotoGP)

9. Giannis Antetokounmpo, Greece (Basketball)

10. Johannes Tingnes Boe, Norway (Biathlon)

11,. Therese Johaug, Norway (Cross-country skiing)

12. Dina Asher-Smith, UK (Athletics)

13. Katinka Hosszu, Hungary (Swimming)

14. Mariya Lasickiene, Russia (Athletics)

15. Adam Peaty, UK (Swimming)

16. Luka Doncic, Slovenia (Basketball)

17. Johannes Klaebo, Norway (Cross-country skiing)

18. Cristiano Ronaldo, Portugal (Football)

19. Niklas Kaul, Germany (Athletics)

20. Stefanos Tsitsipas, Greece (Tennis)

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *