From 2016-2020, 16 riders own stood on the tip step and the tip 10 closest top 15 finishes own attain in the final four campaigns

Over the previous few years, we’ve been treated to limitless amounts of pleasing MotoGP™ races. As one more comely season now on route attracts to a end in 2020, we’ve compiled just among the tip stats from the final five years to show accurate how breathtaking this sport is.

Since 2016, there had been 16 utterly different winners in the premier class. Right here is equal to the number build between 1976 and 1980: Marc Marquez, Dani Pedrosa, Valentino Rossi, Jorge Lorenzo, Cal Crutchlow, Andrea Iannone, Andrea Dovizioso, Maverick Viñales, Jack Miller, Alex Rins, Danilo Petrucci, Fabio Quartararo, Brad Binder, Miguel Oliveira, Franco Morbidelli and Joan Mir.

At the 2020 European Astronomical Prix, World Champion Mir grew to change into the ninth utterly different winner of 2020. The famously equals the file of basically the most utterly different winners in a single premier class season build in 2016.

In 2020, with Quartararo (Spain), Binder (Czech Republic), Oliveira (Styria), Morbidelli (San Marino) and Mir (Europe), we observed the emergence of five first time winners in a single premier class season for the key time in the historical previous of Astronomical Prix racing.

Below are the 10 closest top 15 finishes of all-time in the premier class of Astronomical Prix racing, all of them own took place since 2017 (most productive races that own achieved fleshy speed distance are sensible for inclusion in the next tables):

Execrable Year Circuit  Flee winner  Time covering top 15 (sec)
1 2019 Losail Andrea Dovizioso 15.093
2 2020 Aragon Alex Rins 15.941
3 2018 Assen Marc Marquez 16.043
4 2020 Misano Franco Morbidelli 20.152
5 2018 Brno Andrea Dovizioso 23.159
6 2018 Losail Andrea Dovizioso 23.287
7 2018 Buriram Marc Marquez 23.628
8 2020 Brno Brad Binder 24.597
9 2017 Aragon Marc Marquez 26.082
10 2017 Phillip Island Marc Marquez 26.168

At the 2020 Styrian Astronomical Prix, with Oliveira a hit in MotoGP™, Marco Bezzecchi in Moto2™ and Celestino Vietti in Moto3™, this used to be the key time there were three first time winners in all three classes since Assen 2016. Miller, Takaaki Nakagami and Francesco Bagnaia were the three winners at the Dutch Astronomical Prix.

At the 2020 Czech Astronomical Prix, riders from seven utterly different nationalities stood on the podium across all three classes, which used to be the key time this took place since Silverstone assist in 2016.

After the Emilia Romagna Astronomical Prix, with French, South African, Portuguese, Italian and Spanish winners in MotoGP™ at some level of the season, here is the key time there are five utterly different nationalities a hit in a single premier class season since 2000, with six nationalities (the file in the class).

In 2020, there had been 26 utterly different winners across all classes of Astronomical Prix racing, taking the file from 2016 with 25.

Every be aware session, qualifying battle and speed, weird interviews, ancient races and to this point more qualified exclaim material: here is VideoPass!

Like it? Share with your friends!

Racing Elite


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *