Portugal had 3 F1 drivers:

Pedro Matos Chaves in 1991 (who later in the decade went rallying with Toyota and won the Portuguese championship)

Pedro Lamy between 1993-1996

Tiago Monteiro in 2005-2006

After Tiago we almost had:

Álvaro Parente, but one of his sponsors failed him to get a seat at Virgin in 2010;

Filipe Alburquerque, who was a Red Bull junior driver and he participated in some tests with both RBR and Toro Rosso;

António Felix da Costa, another Red Bull junior driver, who did some young drivers testes with Force India and RBR

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *